We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Let Me Sleep / Death is a Narrow Sea

by Real Life Rock & Roll Band

Let Me Sleep 04:53


Andrew Weathers gets his Real Life Rock & Roll Band back together for a blissed out new single for Full Spectrum. Comprised of Full Spectrum regulars Blaine Todd, Aaron Oppenheim and Scott Siler.

Kicking off with a rendition of the original hippie cowboy Mickey Newbury’s (RIP) “Let Me Sleep,” the band locks into a particularly breezy groove. Newbury’s earnest anthem is given new life, anchored by shimmering synth pulsations and crystalline guitar lines that channel that inimitable California vibe.

On the flip, the band turn in an original number with “Death Is A Narrow Sea.” All oceanic pads, auto-tuned chorales and swung percussion, it recalls the lovelorn pop of Aarktica or a Codeine-laced riff on classic Yo La Tengo.


released September 15, 2016

Aaron Oppenheim - bass, accordion, drum machine
Scott Siler - drumset
Blaine Todd - guitar, voice, pianet, synthesizer
Andrew Weathers - guitar, voice, synthesizer, organ, piano

Recorded at:

Ex'pression, Emeryville, CA
Engineered by Aaron Oppenheim

Suspect Studios, San Jose, CA
Engineered by Sharmi Basu

Second Dream, Oakland, CA

Jon Patch's House, Oakland, CA

Artwork by Gretchen Korsmo



all rights reserved



Full Spectrum Records Littlefield, Texas

Full Spectrum Records releases the works of experimental musicians and sound artists, with an ear towards idiosyncratic tones, extended time frames and unique compositional approaches.


contact / help

Contact Full Spectrum Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Let Me Sleep / Death is a Narrow Sea, you may also like: